

Mr Marcelo Veloz Chief Executive Officer City Tattersall's Club 198 Pitt Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

26 May 2018

Dear Mr Veloz

I refer to the 2018 election of the Board of Directors. This was the initial election held under the triennial system.

Following the close of poll at 5.00pm, Friday 25 May, and the completion of the count on Saturday 26 May, I declare the candidates listed below elected.

### **2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

9 DIRECTORS (in order of election) Patrick CAMPION

Annette NIVEN
Francine BINNS
Paul CAVALLARO
Martyn BERRY
Jim CHEN

Linda FITZHARDINGE Rick FAULKNER Lawrence COY

These Directors will elect from amongst their number the Chair and Vice Chair at their first Board meeting.

Details of the election are set out on the attached Notice.

### TRIENNIAL GROUPS

This was the initial election under the Triennial system and it was required that the Board members be allocated to one of 3 Groups. This was done by drawing lots.

Initially Group 1 members will hold office for 1 year, Group 2 members will hold office for 2 years and Group 3 members will hold office for the full 3 years. At each future election members will be elected for a 3 year term.

The Board consists of 9 elected members. Each Group will have 3 members.

The Draw was conducted and the composition of the Groups is as follows:

Group 1: Martyn BERRY, Francine BINNS, Annette NIVEN
Group 2: Rick FAULKNER, Linda FITZHARDINGE, Lawrence COY
Group 3: Paul CAVALLARO, Jim CHEN, Patrick CAMPION

At the Board election next year, Group 1 members will retire, and only their 3 positions will be involved. The 3 successful candidates then will be elected for a 3 year term.

I will advise all candidates of the result of the election by letter.

Would you please display the attached Notice throughout the Club.

Yours sincerely

882Tus

Ema Esteves Returning Officer



## **CITY TATTERSALL'S CLUB**

# 2018 Election of the Board of Directors Final Result

Number of envelopes containing voting material posted:	10,353
Number of declaration envelopes returned:	1,717
Number rejected: - no/insufficient declaration:	10
Number of envelopes admitted to scrutiny:	1,707
Number of ballot papers admitted to scrutiny:	1,706

(1 envelope did not contain a ballot paper

### 9 DIRECTORS

CANDIDATES	VOTES	RESULT
* CAMPION, Patrick	1389	Elected
* NIVEN, Annette	1131	Elected
* BINNS, Francine	1090	Elected
* CAVALLARO, Paul	1080	Elected
* BERRY, Martyn	1066	Elected
* CHEN, Jim	1053	Elected
* FITZHARDINGE, Linda	1052	Elected
* FAULKNER, Rick	967	Elected
* COY, Lawrence	914	Elected
CHAN, Angela	640	
STERNDALE-SMITH, Michael	623	
KALYANAKUMAR, Kumar	513	
MACCALLUM, Karen	481	
SUMMERGREENE, Geoff	460	
TOWNSEND, Jeff	459	
BERNASCONI, Paul	456	
KOSTAS, George	449	
LALIC, Michael	418	
GASPEROV, Jeremy	402	
COHEN, Anthony	394	
MYSAK, George	92	
Formal	15,129	= 1,681 Ballot Papers x 9 votes
Informal	225	= 25 Ballot Papers x 9 votes
TOTAL	15,354	= 1,706 Ballot Papers x 9 votes

#### TRIENNIAL GROUPS

This was the initial election under the Triennial system and it was required that the 9 Board members be allocated to one of 3 Groups each with 3 members. This was done by drawing lots.

Initially Group 1 members will hold office for 1 year, Group 2 members will hold office for 2 years and Group 3 members will hold office for the full 3 years. At each future election members will be elected for a 3 year term.

The Draw was conducted and the composition of the Groups is as follows:

Group 1: Martyn BERRY, Francine BINNS, Annette NIVEN
Group 2: Rick FAULKNER, Linda FITZHARDINGE,
Group 3: Paul CAVALLARO, Jim CHEN, Patrick CAMPION

At the Board election next year, Group 1 members will retire, and only their 3 positions will be involved. The 3 successful candidates then will be elected for a 3 year term.

E Estus

Ema Esteves Returning Officer 26 May 2018