ELECTION RESULT NOTICE

CITY TATTERSALL'S CLUB

2022 ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

The Board is elected under the Triennial system, where the term of office of one third of the Board concludes each year. Casual vacancies may be filled by the Board until the next AGM, then by election for the remainder, if any, of the term of that Group. Details of its operation are set out in the Registered Clubs Act and reflected in the Club's Constitution.

The term of office of the 3 Directors in Group 1 will end at the conclusion of the 2022 Annual General Meeting, and nominations were called for three Group 1 Directors for a 3 year term.

Retiring Directors were eligible to stand for re-election.

At the close of nominations at 5 pm, Wednesday 13 April 2022 only the required number of nominations had been received and accepted and a ballot will not be necessary.

The following candidates are therefore elected unopposed:

Group 1 (3 year term) Martyn BERRY Kumar KALYANAKUMAR Annette NIVEN

From the conclusion of the 2022 Annual General Meeting the full Board of Directors of the Club will be:

Elected	Group 1	Martyn BERRY
Elected	Group 1	Kumar KALYANAKUMAR
Elected	Group 1	Annette NIVEN
Elected	Group 2	Roderick FAULKNER
Elected	Group 2	John MOGAN
Elected	Group 3	Patrick CAMPION
Elected	Group 3	Paul CAVALLARO
Appointed		Christopher FOYE
Appointed		Brian PATTERSON

At the first Board meeting after the AGM, the new Board will elect by and from themselves the Chair and Vice Chair.

The term of Group 2 and also the term of the Appointed Directors will conclude at the 2023 AGM.

If you require any further information please do not hesitate to call on 0432218026 or by email to returning.officer@ozemail.com.au

Philip Binns Independent Returning Officer